Category: The 7 Chakras

The 7 Chakras

Chakras are energy centers within our body that we cannot see with our physical eyes. They present themselves as swirling vortexes of energy that regulate the flow of energy throughout our bodies. Our Chakras may be either open or closed, depending on our mental and spiritual condition at any given time. There are 7 primary Chakras in our bodies. The 7 primary Chakras lie along the spine. They are located from the crown of the head to the base of the spine. Each of them has an associated frequency vibration and color that helps us to identify them.







Root Chakra

is the 1st Chakra and is located at the base of the Spinal Column.
Petals: 4
Color: Red
Planet: Saturn
Element: Earth
Archetype: Mother
Animals: Elephant
Gemstones: Garnet, Hematite, Bloodstone
Food: Protein and Meats
Endocrine Gland: Adrenals
Emotion: Security, Fear
Sense Organ: Nose
Sense: Smell
Main Issue: Survival
Principle: Gravity
Property: Contraction
Right: To Have
Goals: Grounding, Prosperity, Stability, Physical Health
Biological Function: Elimination
Yoga Path: Hatha Yoga








Sacral Chakra

is the 2nd Chakra and is located at the Groin area.
Petals: 6
Color: Orange
Planet: Water
Archetype: Lover
Animals: Fish, Sea Serpent
Gemstones: Coral, Carnelian
Foods: Liquids
Endocrine Gland: Gonads
Emotion: Passion, Guilt
Sense Organ: Tongue
Sense: Taste
Main Issue: Sexuality, Emotions
Principle: Attraction of Opposites
Property: Connection
Right: To Feel
Goals: Fluidity of Movement, Pleasure, Connection
Biological Function: Reproduction
Yoga Path: Tantra Yoga








Naval Chakra

is the 3rd Chakra and is located at the Solar Plexus.
Petals: 10
Color: Yellow
Planet: Mars/Sun
Element: Fire
Archetype: Magician
Animals: Ram, Lion
Gemstones: Topaz, Amber
Foods: Complex Carbohydrates
Endocrine Gland: Pancreas
Emotion: Confidence, Shame
Sense organ: Eyes
Sense: Sight
Main Issue: Power, Energy
Principle: Combustion
Property: Expansion
Right: To Act
Goals: Strength of Will, Vitality, Purpose, Effectiveness
Biological Function: Digestion
Yoga Path: Karma Yoga








Heart Chakra

is the 4th and is located Near the Heart.
Petals: 12
Color: Green
Planet: Venus
Element: Air
Archetype: Healer
Animals: Antelope, Dove
Gemstones: Emerald, Rose Quartz
Foods: Vegetables
Endocrine Gland: Thymus
Emotion: Love, Grief
Sense Organ: Skin
Sense: Touch
Main Issue: Love, Relationships
Principle: Equilibrium
Property: Balance
Right: To Love
Goals: Balance in Relationships, Compassion, Self Acceptance
Biological Function: Respiration
Yoga Path: Bhakti Yoga








Throat Chakra

is the 5th Chakra and is located near the Throat.
Petals: 16
Color: Bright Blue
Planet: Mercury
Element: Sound
Archetype: Messenger
Animals: White Elephant
Gemstones: Turquoise
Foods: Fruit
Endocrine Gland: Thyroid
Emotion: Inspiration, Repression
Sense Organ: Ears
Sense: Hearing
Main Issues: Communication
Principle: Sympathetic Vibration
Property: Resonance
Right: To Speak
Goals: Harmony, Creativity, Communication, Resonance
Biological Function: Assimilation
Yoga Path: Mantra Yoga








Third Eye Chakra

is the 6th Chakra and is located near the center of the Forehead.
Petals: 2
Color: Indigo
Planet: Neptune
Element: Light
Archetype: Visionary
Animals: Owl, Butterfly
Gemstones: Lapis Lazuli, Moonstone, Some Quartz
Foods: Mind/Conscious Altering
Endocrine Gland: Pineal
Emotion: Imagination, Illusion
Main Issues: Insight, Vision, Imagination
Principle: Luminescence
Property: Radiance
Right: To See
Goals: Ability to Perceive Patterns, To See That Which is Beyond
Biological Function: Recognition
Yoga Path: Yantra Yoga








Crown Chakra

is the 7th chakra and is located near the tip of your Head.
Petals: 1,000
Color: Violet
Planet: Uranus
Element: Thought
Archetype: Wise One
Animals: Ox, Bull
Gemstones: Amethyst, Diamond
Food: None (Fasting)
Endocrine Gland: Pituitary
Emotion: Understanding, Attachment
Main Issues: Understanding, Enlightenment, Connection with the Living Collective
Principle: Consciousness
Property: Awareness
Right: To Know
Goals: Expanding Consciousness, Cosmic Awareness, Finding Truth
Biological Function: Comprehension
Yoga Path: Jnana Yoga